IND vs NZ Series 2021

Author : A Smith | Created : 2022-07-01 03:43:00

IND vs NZ Series 2021


India beat New Zealand in nail-biting finish to win Test series.

The series was very close, with NZ winning the ODI and T20 whereas IND won the test series.

India beat New Zealand in nail-biting finish to win Test series.

India dominated the first Test of the five-match series at Eden Park, Auckland, on Thursday (January 10). Chasing 321 to win, India had to subdue some early nerves before scoring 316 for four in 70 overs.

India's batting was spearheaded by skipper Virat Kohli who made his 29th Test century, while Cheteshwar Pujara (71) and Mohammad Shami (52) also contributed important runs.

Earlier in the day New Zealand were dismissed for 257 after they lost their last four wickets for 30 runs. An innings full of positives did not yield any substantial returns as India took a 1-0 lead in the series with one match remaining at Hagley Oval next week.

India, New Zealand share three-match ODI series 1-1.

India and New Zealand have shared three-match ODI series 1-1. India lost to New Zealand by six runs in the first ODI at Hamilton on Saturday and then defeated the South Pacific team by 40 runs in the second match at Tauranga on Monday. The third ODI was abandoned due to rain at Mount Maunganui on Wednesday and it did not affect either side's chances of winning the series as both sides finished with one win each before that game was called off without a ball being bowled.

India will host New Zealand for five Tests, three ODIs and four T20Is during their tour starting October 22 while India is scheduled to visit Australia next January for two Tests, three ODIs and three T20Is with hosts beating Sri Lanka 4-0 in the recently completed five-match Test series

India beat New Zealand by 7 runs in second T20I to level series.

The game was started at 20:00 GMT +5:30 on 27th February at Eden Park, Auckland.

India won the toss and elected to bowl first. Shubman Gill scored 59 off 34 balls with 4 fours and 2 sixes which was his second T20I half century. NZ opener Tim Seifert scored 90 off 55 balls with 9 fours and 2 sixes which is 3rd highest score in an innings by a Kiwi batsman in T20Is. New Zealand scored 231/4 in 20 overs. India chased that total successfully by scoring 228/4 in 20 overs as Manish Pandey hit unbeaten 78 off 46 balls which included 6 fours and 4 sixes while Krunal Pandya scored 47 runs of 23 balls with 2 sixes for India.#ENDWRITE

Four-day Tests to replace traditional 5-day format.

Test matches will be reduced to four days and Test matches will be played over four days.

In the shorter format of cricket, the Test series is going to look like this: Day 1 – 1st innings; Days 2 and 3 – 2nd innings; Day 4 – 3rd innings (only if required). If a match ends in a draw before the fourth day's play then there shall be no play on day 4.

The series was very close, with NZ winning the ODI and T20 whereas IND won the test series.

The T20 series was played in Sri Lanka and the ODI series was played in India. The two teams are the current World T20 champions and the World Cup finalists respectively.

The series was very close, with NZ winning the ODI and T20 whereas IND won the test series. The first ODI of this 4-match series was played on June 10 at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy. It ended up as a tie after both teams scored 5/207 in their allotted 50 overs each. In response to this score, New Zealand scored 188/7 in 45 overs while chasing a target of 200 runs set by India but fell short by 7 runs (193/8).

In response to that defeat, India won its next match against New Zealand by 7 wickets at Sinhalese Sports Club Ground on June 14 as well! This win came after Shikhar Dhawan scored 106 runs off just 77 balls before being dismissed off Corey Anderson's bowling towards the end of his innings for a total of 196 runs for his team against a total score of 195 from Black Caps' bowlers including Mitchell Santner whose figures were 3/21 in 6 overs with no wicket conceding less than 14 runs per over throughout his spell; he also took down Ross Taylor (1) early into their chase which wasn't enough due to some late hitting from Colin Munro who made 76* off 42 deliveries before falling victim at last minute when it mattered most...


India won the series by winning the Test series. New Zealand won the ODI and T20I series.