IND vs NZ ODI 2021

Author : A Smith | Created : 2022-08-24 02:27:00

IND vs NZ ODI 2021


India and New Zealand will be playing a 5 ODI series. The series will start on the 15th of February 2021.

India Squad for ODI's:

Shubman Gill, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul (wk), Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah

New Zealand Squad for ODI's:

Martin Guptill, Kane Williamson (c), Devon Conway (wk), Ross Taylor, James Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry/Tim Southee , Kyle Jamieson, Trent Boult.

New Zealand are a well balanced side with a good all-round team. They have a good bowling attack and their batting lineup is also very strong. The Kiwis also have a good captain and coach along with an excellent wicketkeeper.

New Zealand may be coming into this series on the back of a 6-0 win over England, but they have several injury concerns with Martin Guptill and Ross Taylor both missing out through injury.

This will be a tough series to play in but India looks stronger on paper.

The Indian team is stronger than New Zealand in terms of the squad. They have a great batting line up, which includes Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, and Kedar Jadhav. The bowlers are also good and they include Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Khaleel Ahmed. In addition to this, they have some very solid allrounders such as Hardik Pandya and Bhuvneshwar Kumar who can contribute with both bat and ball. On top of that there is Kuldeep Yadav who can be devastating for any team with his spin bowling skills especially on flat pitches like those in Sri Lanka where India recently won their first ever Test series against Sri Lanka by 2-0 margin at home soil where pitch conditions were similar to those expected here in NZ ODI series between two nations!


The series will be a tough one for India but they do have the stronger team.