Cch Vs Cov

Author : A Smith | Created : 2022-06-23 04:29:00

Cch Vs Cov


BPL is going to be a great tournament this time also. So, stay tuned with us for all the updates about Bangladesh Premier League.

Chattogram Challengers

Chattogram Challengers is a franchise cricket team in the Bangladesh Premier League. They are the current champions of the Bangladesh Premier League.

Chattogram Challengers is the only team to have won the BPL title twice. The first time they were champions was in 2013, when they defeated Barisal Burners on home turf at Hathazari Stadium by 8 wickets in the final match played on 23 February 2013. The second time they won was 2016, after defeating Dhaka Dynamites by 6 wickets on 17 February 2016 at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium (SBNS) Ground, Mirpur Dhaka and set a record for being one team to win two titles.

Comilla Victorians

Comilla Victorians, also known as Cv. The team is one of seven founding members of the Bangladesh Premier League, which started in 2011. It has taken part in every season since, and won the 2017 edition of the tournament.

The franchise was created by Comilla Cricket Association (CCA) under their head coach Sujon Mahmud who was also the team's first coach. The brand name was chosen due to its increasing popularity among people from all over the country during their visit to Comilla for any kind of business or entertainment purposes.[2]

The name 'Victorians' came from Victoria Sporting Club[3], a local club based in East Pakistan/Bangladesh which won many titles during 1960s and 1970s including Dhaka League title four times,[4][5][6] and National Cricket Championship six times.[7][8][9][10]. Besides this club there were many other successful clubs like Abahani Krira Chakra , Mohammedan Sporting Club , Brothers Union BC etc.[11]

Probable XI

Chattogram Challengers Probable XI:

Mohammad Saifuddin, Rony Talukdar, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Anamul Haque, Mehedi Hasan Miraz (c), Sabbir Rahman, Liton Das (wk), Nasir Hossain Jnr., Nazmul Islam Apu and Mustafizur Rahman.


In the first game of the season, Comilla Victorians won by 3 wickets against Chattogram Challengers at Dhaka. In the second encounter of this tournament, Chittagong Vikings beat Sylhet Sixers by 4 wickets at Chittagong.

The matches were played at their home grounds in Dhaka and Chittagong respectively.

Head to head

The teams have played against each other twice in the league. Chattogram Challengers won both matches by 4 wickets and 4 runs respectively.

Chattogram Challengers won the first match by 4 wickets at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, while Comilla Victorians won the second match at Shere Bangla National Stadium by 4 runs. The two teams were separated only by a run difference between them, which means they are neck-to-neck in performance when it comes to playing against each other.

Weather conditions

The weather for this match is expected to be dry but warm, with temperatures around 20 degrees Celsius and a chance of rain. The pitch is expected to be damp, so players will have to be careful when making passes.

Pitch Report

The pitch report is a product of the weather, which in turn is influenced by the climate. When you hear a player say that it was difficult to bat outside on a hot day and that he could not find his rhythm, it means that there was no breeze to cool him down.

The pitch is another important factor as this determines how much bounce there will be off the surface. This can make or break a batsman's innings and also determine whether bowlers will have success at taking wickets.

The type of grass used to grow the wicket also affects how far balls travel and where they land on the track

BPL is going to be a great tournament this time also. So, stay tuned with us for all the updates about Bangladesh Premier League.

It's the time of the year when cricket fans wait eagerly for their favourite players to come back and participate in the T20 tournament that promises to be a thrilling one. It was a dream debut by Rangpur Riders, who were crowned winners of this year's edition of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL). The team not only remained unbeaten throughout the tournament but also won their first ever title.

The likes of Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Nazmul Islam Apu and Mominul Haque were among those who shone during BPL 2019. Let us now look at some numbers from BPL 2019:


BPL has been a great tournament and we hope that it will be interesting this time also. The competition between the teams is going to be fierce and exciting at the same time. We are eagerly waiting for BPL.